Hall of Fame

The US Army OCS Hall of Fame

Members of the OCS Hall of Fame are honored for –

·  Superior valorous combat leadership which includes recipients of the Medal of Honor and the Distinguished Service Cross.·       

·  Superior meritorious service which includes promotion to and superior meritorious service as a Colonel in such assignments as battalion and brigade commander; division chief of staff; director and/or assistant chief of staff in Army corps and numbered Army headquarters or joint task forces; program manager; defense attaché; division chief and/or project manager in combatant commands, major commands, Department of the Army staff, or the Department of Defense from which the applicant was awarded the Legion of Merit or Defense Superior Service Medal. 

·  Distinguished public service which includes positions such as member of Congress; governor of a state; cabinet secretary; U.S. ambassador; mayor of a large city; federal judge. 

·  Superior public service which includes positions such as high-ranking civil servant (e.g., GS-15/ SES); high-ranking state official; member of a state legislature; mayor; sheriff; police chief; city manager; CEO of a philanthropic organization. 

·  Lifelong service which includes individuals who have a life of service to the nation and to their community that starts with valorous combat leadership and/or meritorious service with continued outstanding public service through volunteerism, especially in support of military service members and their families or military veterans.

Nominations for 2023 Hall of Fame are now open.

Deadline for submissions is 1 October 2022.

Contact Frank Harman, frank.l.harman.iii@gmail.com to apply


1LT James R. Hammersla

LTC Dennis P. Donegan

MAJ Robert Ervin McCall III

HON Leonard L. Finz

COL Gerald E. Jenson

COL Lindon D. Jones

COL Paul W. Turnbull Jr

LTC William A. Bayliss Jr

COL Brian C. Pierce

COL Richard W. Blair

LTC William L. Shade

COL Karla O. Langland

COL Harvey J. Glowaski

COL Gilbert T. Gembacz

COL Michael I. Maharaj

BG Andrew D. Preston

COL Jeffrey J. Files

COL Tony L. Thacker

1LT Andrew R. LePeilbet

MG Wilfred C. Menard, Jr.

Search Tip: You can enter OCS location, Last name, induction year, class number or any other keyword from the entire listing and it will give you the related results.

Preserve your


Your donation supports the OCS Heritage Center

Join us


Become a member, Get involved

Reignite YOUR Leadership traits

Join or create a local OCS Chapter

Back to top

You are already logged in.

Please continue to browse.

Information Coming Soon.