Medal of Honor Recipients

Medal of Honor

The Medal of Honor is the United States of America's highest and most-prestigious personal military decoration that may be awarded to recognize U.S. military service members who have distinguished themselves by acts of valor.

Below is a list of OCS Alumni who have been awarded the Medal of Honor

2022 Recipients Upgraded from Distinguished Service Cross and/or inducted into OCS Hall of Fame

1LT Arnold Bjorklund – WWII

2LT George W. Boyce – WWII

2LT John Butts – WWII

2LT Dale Christensen – WW

2LT Robert Craig – WWII

MAJ John Duffy – Vietnam

1LT James H. Fields – WWII

2LT Almond E. Fisher – WWII

2LT Thomas W. Fowler – WWII

1LT Jack L. Knight – WWII

CPT Edward C. Krzyzowski – Korea

CPT Daniel W. Lee, Sr. -WWII

2LT Robert R. Leisey – Vietnam

1LT Edgar H. Lloyd – WWII

2LT Harry J. Michael – WWII

CPT Robert E. Roeder – WWII

1LT Donald K. Schwab – WWII

LTC Edward L. Silk – WWII

CPT Seymour W. Terry – WWII

MAJ Charles L. Thomas – WWII

CPT Francis Wai – WWII

MAJ Benjamin F. Wilson – Korea

1LT David C. Waybur – WWII

2LT Raymond Zussman – WWII

All OCS Graduates – Recipients of the Medal of Honor – as of September 30, 2022.

LT Vernon Baker

1LT Arnold L Bjorklund

LTC Orville Bloch

LT Cecil Bolton

2LT George W.G. Boyce, Jr.

LT Francis Burke

2LT John E Butts

2LT Dale Christensen

2LT Robert Craig

COL Bruce Crandall

CPT Reginald B. Desiderio

LT Stephen Doane Jr

CPT Roger Donlon

MAJ John J. Duffy

Major Kern Dunagan

LT Harold Durham

LTC Don Faith

1LT James H Fields

2LT Almond Edward Fisher

2LT Thomas W Fowler

LT Douglas Fournet

CPT Harold A. Fritz

LT James Gardner

CPT Joseph Grant

CPT Florent Groberg

LT Lauren Douglas Hagen

LT Raymond Harvey

LT Robert J. Hibbs

MAJ Freeman Horner

LT Victor L. Kandle

LTC Charles Kettles

1LT Jack L Knight

CPT Edward C Krzyzowski

1LT Darwin K. Kyle

1LT Daniel W Lee

2LT Robert Ronald Leisy

1LT Edgar H Lloyd

LT Walter J. Marm

LT Robert McGovern

2LT Harry J Michael

LT Gary L. Miller

LT Jimmie Monteith

LTC Charles Murray

COL Robert Nett

LTC Carlos Ogden

LT Robert Poxon

CPT Alfred Rascon

LT Bernard Ray

CPT Ronald Ray

LT Paul Riordan

LT James Robinson Jr

CPT Robert E Roeder

CPT Gary Rose

LT Ruppert Sargent

1LT Donald K Schwab

COL Robert Scott

LTC Edward A Silk

LT George Sisler

LTC J Michael Sprayberry

CPT William Swenson

MAJ James Taylor

CPT Seymour W Terry

CPT Charles L Thomas

COL John Tominac

LT Robert Viale

2LT Francis B Wai

MG Keith Ware

LT John Warren

LT Robert Waugh

1LT David C Waybur

CPT Eli Whiteley

LT Thomas Wigle

LT Charles Williams III

MAJ Benjamin Franklin Wilson

2LT Raymond Zussman

This Association preserves YOUR Legacy

The OCS Alumni Association

The United States Army Officer Candidate Schools Alumni Association (TUSAOCSAA) is the Alumni Association for the United States Army Officer Candidate School (OCS). The mission of our Alumni Association is to preserve the legacy of the Army’s OCS Program by supporting the Army OCS Heritage Center and the OCS Memorial Walk, as well as conducting a National Annual Reunion.

Preserve your


Your donation supports the OCS Heritage Center

Join us


Become a member, Get involved

Reignite YOUR Leadership traits

Join or create a local OCS Chapter

Back to top

You are already logged in.

Please continue to browse.

Information Coming Soon.