Hall of Fame

Congratulations to 2024 OCS Hall of Fame Honorees.

The ceremony will be part of the 2024 reunion to be held 4 - 6 May 2024.

About the OCS Hall of Fame Program.


The OCS Hall of Fame was established in 1958 to honor graduates who had distinguished themselves during WWII through Valorous Combat Leadership and subsequent Superior Meritorious Service. The first honoree was Medal of Honor recipient LT Thomas Wigle. The Hall of Fame building was named in his Honor. The OCS Hall Fame is a US Army Program administered by the Commanding General of the Maneuver Center of Excellence. The Commander of the 3rd Battalion 11th Infantry is the executive agent to oversee the OCS Hall of Fame Program. The US Army OCS Alumni Association a not-for-profit 401C war veterans service organization is the official sponsor of the OCS Hall of Fame Program.


Members of the OCS Hall of Fame are honored for the following.

Superior Valorous Combat Leadership which includes recipients of the Medal of Honor and the Distinguished Service Cross

Superior Meritorious Service which includes successful Battalion and Brigade Commanders; Staff Directors; Program Managers; and Defense Attaché’s; Each being Recognized for superior meritorious serving in the rank of Full Colonel or above.

Distinguished Public Service which includes Member of Congress; Governors of a State; Cabinet Secretaries; US Ambassadors; Mayors of Large Cities; and Federal Judges.

Superior Public Service which includes High ranking Career Civil Servants (GS-15/ SES); High ranking State Officials; members of State Legislature; Mayors; Sheriffs; Police Chiefs; City Managers; and CEOs of Philanthropies.

Lifelong Service which includes individuals who have a life of

service to the nation and to their community which starts with Valorous Combat

Leadership and or Meritorious Service and then continued with outstanding

public service through Volunteerism, especially in support of Military Service

Members and their Families as well as Military Veterans.

Submit your nominations to 


Officer Candidate School 3rd

Battalion 11th Infantry Hall

of Fame submissions


For assistance in the Hall of Fame process, contact COL Frank Harman, frank.l.harmaniii@gmail.com.

Fort Moore | Officer Candidate School (army.mil)



MG John​ Haas

BG Jerry Neff

BG Thomas Sharpe 

BG Jason​ Slider

BG Sally​ Petty

COL Bruce Brandes 

COL John​ Cox

COL Francis​ Daniels 

COL George Hooker

COL Michael​ Hughes

COL Fredrick Jones

COL Larry Jordan Jr.​ 

COL Kirk​ Knight

COL Jeffery​ Ludwig

COL John Nolden

COL Robert​ Pitman

COL Daphany​ Prewitt

COL Gina Richards-McCloskey ​ 

COL Harold​ Roberts

COL Martin​ Schulz

COL Kenneth Simurdiak ​

COL Robert Williams

LTC Thomas​ Bamford

LTC William​ Grieve

LTC Michael​ Grimm

LTC William​ Hansen

LTC Robin Miller

LTC Joseph​ Reale

LTC William Williams

MAJ Peter Knight

MAJ Willie Merkerson

MAJ James Conway 

1LT Douglas Falck

Preserve your


Your donation supports the OCS Heritage Center

Join us


Become a member, Get involved

Reignite YOUR Leadership traits

Join or create a local OCS Chapter